NSL kick off moved by a week

first_imgThe competition was previously set to kick off on the 15th of this month.The 2015-2016 season will be launched on 17 November and the official franchise club uniforms will be displayed during the launch with the sponsors’ logo printed on them.Competition administrator Simon Koima previously confirmed that the draws are ready but needs approval from the TNSL board before it can be implemented.For the first time, the competition will be played in a two tier format consisting of the zone conference league and the national league competition.The 12 teams will play round robin matches for ten weeks in the Southern Conference and Northern Conference.Teams in the Southern Conference are Hekari United FC, Rapatona FC, Erema FC, PS Huawei FC, Port FC Moresby and Welgris FC.Teams in the Northern Conference are champions Lae City Dwellers, Madang Fox FC, Goroka FC, Besta United FC, Gigira Laitepo FC and Admiralty FC.Teams will continue to play pre-season friendly games this Saturday at Bisini where Gigira will take on Rapatona and FC POM will play PS Huawei.last_img read more